Ukrainian World Congress en <![CDATA[Ukrainian World Congress President Eugene Czolij concludes working visit to Washington]]> On 24-25 May 2017, Ukrainian World Congress (UWC) President Eugene Czolij made a working visit to Washington, U.S.A., where he met with high-ranking government and civil society officials, and addressed the Gala Dinner on the theme, “U.S.-Ukraine: Partners in the Battle for Democracy and Security in Europe”.

Thu, 25 May 2017 00:00:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Ukrainian World Congress condemns terrorist attack in Manchester]]> The Ukrainian World Congress (UWC) joins the international community in condemning the terrorist attack on 22 May 2017 in Manchester, Great Britain, at a concert primarily attended by youth, and children with parents.

The attack claimed the lives of more than twenty people including children, and injured dozens.

Tue, 23 May 2017 00:00:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Video clips of UWC 50th anniversary celebrations in Greece and Portugal]]> Below are links to videos from celebrations of the 50th anniversary of the Ukrainian World Congress (UWC) in Greece and Portugal with the participation of UWC President Eugene Czolij.

Celebration of the 50th anniversary of the UWC in Athens, Greece, 22 April 2017.

Fri, 19 May 2017 00:00:00 -0500
<![CDATA[Ukrainians around the world join in marking the Day of Remembrance of the genocide of the Crimean Tatar people]]> 18 May 2017 marks the 73rd anniversary of the deportation of Crimean Tatars from Crimea in 1944 on the order of Soviet dictator Joseph Stalin.

On this day, declared in 2015 as the Day of Remembrance of the victims of the genocide of the Crimean Tatar people by the Parliament of Ukraine, hundreds of thousands of Crimean Tatars were deported from the Crimean Peninsula of Ukraine to various regions of the Soviet Union.

Thu, 18 May 2017 00:00:00 -0500
<![CDATA[UWC welcomes signing of the Regulation on visa-free regime for Ukrainian citizens]]> The Ukrainian World Congress (UWC) welcomes the official signing on 17 May 2017 of the Regulation on visa-free travel for Ukrainian citizens to the European Union’s (EU) Schengen Area that was adopted on 11 May 2017 by the Council of the European Union.

Ukrainian citizens who have biometric passports will be able to enter all EU member states (apart from Ireland and the United Kingdom), as well as Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Switzerland, for up to 90 days during any 180-day period.

Wed, 17 May 2017 00:00:00 -0500