UKRAINIAN WORLD CONGRESS

icon

Invitation to UWU Strategic Advisory Council Virtual Press Conference – 19 July

#UWC news
July 16,2022 640
Invitation to UWU Strategic Advisory Council Virtual Press Conference – 19 July

Date: 19 July 2022, 10:00 am EST Canada and US time, 16:00 in Brussels, 17:00 in Kyiv

Four of the world’s foremost retired military leaders have come together to form a Strategic Advisory Council (SAC) to support and advise the Ukrainian World Congress’ “Unite with Ukraine” campaign. Bringing unparalleled expertise in warfare and strategy, the SAC is made up of:

1. Retired Canadian Chief of Defense Staff General Rick Hillier, Chair of Strategic Advisory Council
2. General Wesley K. Clark, US Army (Ret.), former Supreme Allied Commander of NATO Forces in Europe,
3. General David H. Petraeus, US Army (Ret.), former Commander of Coalition Forces in Iraq during the Surge, Commander of US Central Command, Commander of Coalition Forces in Afghanistan, and former Director of the CIA,
4. General (Ret.) Dick Lodewijk Berlijn, former Chief of Defence of the Netherlands.

Paul Grod, President of the UWC will be hosting the conference.

Please join us to hear from the retired military leaders about the importance of this newly formed Strategic Advisory Council and the role they will be playing in ensuring that non-lethal protective equipment reaches the frontlines in Ukraine to save Ukrainian lives.

Language: English and Ukrainian

Please sign up to attend this event at the following link: https://bit.ly/3cgOX4k

For any questions, please email Nikita Bernardi [email protected]