UWC welcomes signing of the Regulation on visa-free regime for Ukrainian citizens

#UWC news
May 17,2017 164

The Ukrainian World Congress (UWC) welcomes the official signing on 17 May 2017 of the Regulation on visa-free travel for Ukrainian citizens to the European Union’s (EU) Schengen Area that was adopted on 11 May 2017 by the Council of the European Union.

Ukrainian citizens who have biometric passports will be able to enter all EU member states (apart from Ireland and the United Kingdom), as well as Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Switzerland, for up to 90 days during any 180-day period.

The Regulation on the visa-free regime will enter into force on the 20th day following that of its publication in the Official Journal of the EU.

The UWC actively promoted the visa-free regime for Ukrainian citizens as an important step in Ukraine’s Euro-integration.

“The Ukrainian World Congress congratulates the governіng authorities and people of Ukraine on this historic achievement which is a significant step forward on the path to full integration with the European community,” stated UWC President Eugene Czolij.


In the photo from left: C. Abela, M. Gabriel, P. Poroshenko and A. Tajani

Donate Subscribe to our news